skip navigation

Notice of Deadline to File Application for Place on the Ballot


Contact Information

Caleb White, CFO
Fisher County Hospital District
P.O. Drawer F
Rotan, TX 79546

Current Elected Officers

CleDon Coffman, President, Term expires: 2023
Sarah McLen, Vice-President, Term expires: 2022
M. Reid Cave, Term expires: 2023 (filling unexpired term)
Terry Coker, Term expires: 2022
Beverly Rister, Term expires: 2022

Next Election Information

The next election will be held November 8, 2022.

Requirements and Deadlines for Filing for Candidacy

For 2021:
The election was scheduled to be held on November 2, 2021. All candidates were certified as unopposed, thus the election was ordered canceled.

For 2022:
Notice is hereby given that application for a place on the Fisher County Hospital Trustee election ballot may be filed during the following time:
July 23, 2022 through August 22, 2022. Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Physical address for filing applications in person for place on the ballot:
Fisher County Hospital Business Office
774 St. Hwy 70 N
Rotan, TX 79546

Address to mail applications for the place on the ballot (if filing by mail):
Fisher County Hospital
Attn: Caleb White
P.O. Drawer F
Rotan, TX 79546

Eligibility Requirements:

A member of the board of directors must be a resident of Fisher County and a qualified voter. An employee of the hospital district is not eligible to serve as a director. Members of the Board shall serve without compensation.